» » » New Order - Low-Life (1985/2016) High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/96kHz
New Order - Low-Life (1985/2016) High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/96kHz
New Order - Low-Life (1985/2016) High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/96kHz

Artist: New Order
Title: Low-Life
Genre: Rock, Electronic, Synth-Pop, Alternative Rock, Post Punk
Label: © Warner Bros. Records
Release Date: 1985/2016
Quality: High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 96kHz/24bit
Source: highresaudio.com
Duration: 00:40:03
Recorded: 1984, Jam and Britannia Row Studios, London

New Order's third LP, Low-life, was, in every way, the artistic equal of their breakout, 1983's Power, Corruption & Lies. The point where the band's fusion of rock and electronics became seamless, it showed the bandmembers having it every way they wanted: heavily sequenced and synthesized, but with bravura work from Bernard Sumner's guitar and Peter Hook's plaintive, melodic bass; filled with hummable pop songs, but still experimental as far as how the productions were achieved. The melodica-led pop song "Love Vigilantes" was the opener, nearly identical as a standout first track to "Age of Consent" from Power, Corruption & Lies. Next was "The Perfect Kiss," one of the first major New Order singles to appear on an album. (The band being newly signed to Warner Bros. in the United States, it made perfect sense to include such a sublime piece of dance-pop on the LP.) Even as more and more synth-heavy groups like Eurythmics and Pet Shop Boys began approaching New Order's expertise with the proper care of electronics in pop music, the band still sounded like none other. "This Time of Night" and "Elegia" evoked the dark, nocturnal mood of the album's title and artwork, but none could call them mopey when they pushed as hard as they did on "Sunrise." Only "Sub-Culture," tucked in at the end, has the feel of a lost opportunity; remixed for a single release, it became much better. But there was no mistaking that New Order had reached a peak, experimenting with their sound and their style, but keeping every moment wrapped in an unmistakable humanness. --AllMusic Review by John Bush

1 Love Vigilantes 4:20
2 The Perfect Kiss 4:49
3 This Time Of Night 4:45
4 Sunrise 6:02
5 Elegia 4:55
6 Sooner Than You Think 5:13
7 Sub-culture 4:58
8 Face Up 5:07

Bernard Sumner – vocals, guitars, melodica, synthesizers, electronics and programming, percussion
Peter Hook – 4 and 6-stringed bass, electronic percussion, backing vocals on "This Time of Night"
Stephen Morris – drums, synthesizers, electronics and programming
Gillian Gilbert – synthesizers, electronics and programming, guitars

NitroFlare Links
Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.
Dear visitor, you have not login. We recommend you to REGISTER and LOGIN to gain access to the full resource on our website.