The Marcus King Band – Carolina Confessions (2018) [FLAC]

The Marcus King Band - Carolina Confessions (2018) [FLAC] Download

Artist: The Marcus King Band
Title: Carolina Confessions
Genre: Rock
Release Date: 2018
Duration: 00:48:42
Quality: FLAC Stereo 16bit/44,1kHz
Size: 301.38 MB
Tracks: 10
Source: The_Marcus_King_Band-Carolina_Confessions-(FAN00295)-CD-FLAC-2018-HOUND

Carolina Confessions features 10 brand-new songs, all written by Marcus except for ‘How Long,’ which was co-written with the Black Keys’ Dan Auerbach and veteran songwriter Pat McLaughlin. Whether it’s the searing rock exorcism of ‘Confessions’ or the propulsive road-bound soul of ‘Where I’m Headed,’ Marcus exhibits an almost Southern gothic sensibility in his songs, owning up to failed relationships, portraying his complex connection with his hometown, arraying a sprawling musical firmament in the process. Marcus and his five bandmates – drummer Jack Ryan, bass player Stephen Campbell, trumpeter/trombonist Justin Johnson, sax player Dean Mitchell and keyboard player DeShawn ‘D’Vibes’ Alexander – are in top form on Carolina Confessions, exhibiting an intuitive sense of control and expression as they tackle their most sonically layered and emotionally complex compositions to date.


  1. The Marcus King Band – Confessions – 5:25
  2. The Marcus King Band – Where I’m Headed – 4:54
  3. The Marcus King Band – Homesick – 6:24
  4. The Marcus King Band – 8 a.m. – 3:39
  5. The Marcus King Band – How Long – 5:22
  6. The Marcus King Band – Remember – 4:01
  7. The Marcus King Band – Side Door – 4:25
  8. The Marcus King Band – Autumn Rains – 4:02
  9. The Marcus King Band – Welcome ‘Round Here – 4:22
  10. The Marcus King Band – Goodbye Carolina – 6:15

Download Links :