Raydio – Raydio (1978/2016) High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/192kHz

Artist: Raydio
Title: Raydio
Genre: R&B
Release Date: 1978
Duration: 00:47:17
Quality: High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/192kHz
Label: Arista/Legacy
Source: http://www.hdtracks.com/raydio-expanded

Raydio is the self-titled album by American Funk band, Raydio. Ray Parker, Jr., the founder of the group, composed all of the songs on the album.

This was the first of three albums from Raydio. On this album, the group consisted of Vincent Bonham, Jerry Knight, Ray Parker, Jr. and Arnell Carmichael. Formed and fronted by veteran session guitarist Parker, this album produced three Billboard R&B chart singles. Beginning with the Top Ten single “Jack and Jill,” Raydio enjoyed national exposure with this single that peaked at number five after 25 weeks on the charts, and it reached the number eight spot on the pop charts, exceeding sales of 500,000. The less popular releases “Is This a Love Thing” and “Honey I’m Rich” respectively reached the 20th and 43th positions on the Billboard R&B charts. ~~AllMusic Review by Craig Lytle


  1. Is This a Love Thing – 6:14
  2. You Need This To (To Satisfy That) – 4:34
  3. Betcha Can’t Love Me Just Once – 3:50
  4. Honey I’m Rich – 3:10
  5. Jack and Jill – 4:34
  6. Me – 4:57
  7. Let’s Go All the Way – 3:27
  8. Get Down – 4:23
  9. Is This a Love Thing (7" Version) – 3:46
  10. Jack and Jill (Back Up the Hill) (1982 Version) – 8:26