Jeff Beck – Loud Hailer (2017) High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/96kHz

Artist: Jeff Beck
Title: Loud Hailer
Genre: Blues Rock
Release Date: 2017
Duration: 00:45:02
Quality: High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/96kHz
Label: Rhino

Loud Hailer, legendary guitarist Jeff Beck’s first studio album in six years, combines fluid fretwork with topical lyrics to make a powerful statement about everything from the love of power, to the power of love. Loud hailer, which is another name for a megaphone, is a suitable moniker for an album that isn’t shy about speaking its mind. The two-time Rock and Roll Hall of Famer explains, “I really wanted to make a statement about some of the nasty things I see going on in the world today, and I loved the idea of being at a rally and using this loud device to shout my point of view.”

To help him write the 11 tracks on Loud Hailer, Beck enlisted two fierce young females from London — singer Rosie Bones and guitarist Carmen Vandenberg. Beck produced Loud Hailer with Filippo Cimatti, who also works with Rosie and Carmen. In addition to the core trio, the album also features drummer Davide Sollazzi and bassist Giovanni Pallotti, who were both recruited by Cimatti. Bones lends her powerful voice to nine of the 11 songs on Loud Hailer, which is then rounded out by two signature Beck instrumentals.


  1. The Revolution Will Be Televised – 3:52
  2. Live In The Dark – 3:47
  3. Pull It – 2:09
  4. Thugs Club – 5:15
  5. Scared For The Children – 6:07
  6. Right Now – 3:57
  7. Shame – 4:40
  8. Edna – 1:03
  9. The Ballad Of The Jersey Wives – 3:50
  10. O.I.L. (Can’t Get Enough Of That Sticky) – 4:41
  11. Shrine – 5:47