Fleetwood Mac – Fleetwood Mac (2018) [FLAC]

Fleetwood Mac - Fleetwood Mac (2018) [FLAC] Download

Artist: Fleetwood Mac
Title: Fleetwood Mac
Genre: Classic Rock
Release Date: 2018
Duration: 03:26:44
Quality: FLAC Stereo 16bit/44,1kHz
Size: 1.25 GB
Tracks: 14
Source: Fleetwood_Mac-Fleetwood_Mac-(R2_559454)-REMASTERED_DELUXE_EDITION_BOXSET-3CD-FLAC-2018-WRE

FLEETWOOD MAC: DELUXE EDITION is packaged in a 12 x 12 embossed sleeve with rare and unseen photos along with in-depth liner notes written by David Wild featuring new interviews with all the band members. Features a newly remastered version of the original album along with single mixes for “Over My Head,” “Rhiannon,” “Say You Love Me.” Also included is a second disc with an alternate version of the complete album comprised of unreleased outtakes for each album track, plus several unreleased live performances from 1976. Exclusive to the deluxe edition is a third disc filled with even more unreleased live recordings highlighted by stellar performances of “Landslide,” “Oh Well,” “Station Man,” “World Turning,” among others.

It’s unfair to say that Fleetwood Mac had no pop pretensions prior to the addition of Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks to the lineup in 1975. When they were led by Bob Welch they often flirted with pop, even recording the first version of the unabashedly smooth and sappy “Sentimental Lady,” which would later be one of the defining soft rock hits of the late ’70s. Still, there’s no denying that 1975’s Fleetwood Mac represents not just the rebirth of the band, but in effect a second debut for the group — the introduction of a band that would dominate the sound of American and British mainstream pop for the next seven years. In fact, in retrospect, it’s rather stunning how thoroughly Buckingham and Nicks, who had previously recorded as a duo and were romantically entangled in the past, overtook the British blues band. As soon as the Californian duo came onboard, Fleetwood Mac turned into a West Coast pop/rock band, transforming the very identity of the band and pushing the band’s other songwriter, keyboardist Christine McVie, to a kindred soft rock sound. It could have all been too mellow if it weren’t for the nervy, restless spirit of Buckingham, whose insistent opener, “Monday Morning,” sets the tone for the rest of the album, as well the next few years of the group’s career. Surging with a pushily melodic chorus and a breezy Californian feel, the song has little to do with anything the Mac had done before this, and it is a positively brilliant slice of pop songwriting, simultaneously urgent and timeless. After that barnstorming opener, Buckingham lies back a bit, contributing only two other songs — a cover of Richard Curtis’ “Blue Letter,” the second best up-tempo song here, and the closer, “I’m So Afraid” — while the rest of the album is given over to the wily spirits of Nicks and McVie, whose singles “Rhiannon,” “Say You Love Me,” and “Over My Head” deservedly made this into a blockbuster. But a bandmember’s contribution can never be reduced to his own tracks, and Buckingham not only gives the production depth, he motivates the rest of the band, particularly Nicks and McVie, to do great work, not just on the hit singles but the album tracks that give this record depth. It was diverse without being forced, percolating with innovative ideas, all filtered through an accessible yet sophisticated sensibility. While Rumours had more hits and Tusk was an inspired work of mad genius, Fleetwood Mac wrote the blueprint for Californian soft rock of the late ’70s and was the standard the rest were judged by.


  1. Fleetwood Mac – Monday Morning – 2:49
  2. Fleetwood Mac – Warm Ways – 3:54
  3. Fleetwood Mac – Blue Letter – 2:41
  4. Fleetwood Mac – Rhiannon – 4:10
  5. Fleetwood Mac – Over My Head – 3:38
  6. Fleetwood Mac – Crystal – 5:11
  7. Fleetwood Mac – Say You Love Me – 4:10
  8. Fleetwood Mac – Landslide – 3:19
  9. Fleetwood Mac – World Turning – 4:25
  10. Fleetwood Mac – Sugar Daddy – 4:10
  11. Fleetwood Mac – I’m So Afraid – 4:30
  12. Fleetwood Mac – Over My Head (Single Version) – 3:10
  13. Fleetwood Mac – Rhiannon (Will You Ever Win) (Single Version) – 3:48
  14. Fleetwood Mac – Say You Love Me (Single Version) – 4:03
  15. Fleetwood Mac – Blue Letter (Single Version) – 2:42
  16. Fleetwood Mac – Monday Morning (Early Take) – 2:50
  17. Fleetwood Mac – Warm Ways (Early Take) – 3:54
  18. Fleetwood Mac – Blue Letter (Early Take) – 2:49
  19. Fleetwood Mac – Rhiannon (Early Take) – 4:36
  20. Fleetwood Mac – Over My Head (Early Take) – 2:58
  21. Fleetwood Mac – Crystal (Early Version) – 4:05
  22. Fleetwood Mac – Say You Love Me (Early Version) – 4:18
  23. Fleetwood Mac – Landslide (Early Version) – 3:18
  24. Fleetwood Mac – World Turning (Early Version) – 5:40
  25. Fleetwood Mac – Sugar Daddy (Early Take) – 4:07
  26. Fleetwood Mac – I’m So Afraid (Early Version) – 4:49
  27. Fleetwood Mac – Over My Head (Live) – 3:03
  28. Fleetwood Mac – Rhiannon (Live) – 6:37
  29. Fleetwood Mac – Why (Live) – 4:00
  30. Fleetwood Mac – World Turning (Live) – 5:18
  31. Fleetwood Mac – Jam #2 – 5:36
  32. Fleetwood Mac – I’m So Afraid (Early Take Instrumental) – 7:13
  33. Fleetwood Mac – Get Like You Used To Be (Live) – 4:24
  34. Fleetwood Mac – Station Man (Live) – 6:18
  35. Fleetwood Mac – Spare Me A Little (Live) – 4:30
  36. Fleetwood Mac – Rhiannon (Live) – 7:57
  37. Fleetwood Mac – Why (Live) – 4:22
  38. Fleetwood Mac – Landslide (Live) – 3:55
  39. Fleetwood Mac – Over My Head (Live) – 3:24
  40. Fleetwood Mac – I’m So Afraid (Live) – 5:47
  41. Fleetwood Mac – Oh Well (Live) – 3:00
  42. Fleetwood Mac – The Green Manalishi (With The Two Pronged Crown) (Live) – 5:31
  43. Fleetwood Mac – World Turning (Live) – 8:35
  44. Fleetwood Mac – Blue Letter (Live) – 3:39
  45. Fleetwood Mac – Don’t Let Me Down Again (Live) – 4:06
  46. Fleetwood Mac – Hypnotized (Live) – 9:46

Download Links :