» » » Slipknot - Iowa (2001/2014) High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/96kHz
Slipknot - Iowa (2001/2014) High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/96kHz
Slipknot - Iowa (2001/2014) High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/96kHz

Artist: Slipknot
Title: Iowa
Genre: Rock, Alternative Metal, Heavy Metal, Rap-Metal, Nü Metal
Label: © Roadrunner Records
Release Date: 2001/2014
Quality: High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 96kHz/24bit
Source: HDTracks
Duration: 01:06:21
Recorded: 2001 at Sound City Studios and Sound Image in Van Nuys, Los Angeles, California

Iowa is the second studio album by American heavy metal band Slipknot. Produced by Ross Robinson and Slipknot, the album was originally relased on August 28, 2001 after great anticipation. Iowa premiered in the top ten album charts in nine countries and was very well-received by critics. John Mulvey of Yahoo called the album and band " The final, absolute triumph of alternative metal." It peaked at #1 in the UK & Canada, and at #3 on the US Billboard 200 chart. It has been certified Platinum by the RIAA.

After a couple years of relentless touring in support of their self-titled breakthrough album, Slipknot regrouped to record Iowa, an ode to their home state that consolidates and punctuates everything that had garnered the band its cultish following. The monstrous guitar crunch, the concrete-dense rhythmic foundation, the frenzied singing, and the overall madcap fashion of it all -- Slipknot's trademark sound is very much at the forefront of this dark, dark album and is presented in epic form on the extended, album-closing title track, which brings to mind Children of the Corn-type terrors. Though not quite as commercially viable as the more straightforward Slipknot album, Iowa is a more interesting listen, one that envelopes you in its American Gothic shadow and leaves you feeling unsettled afterward. It's really all you could ask for in a Slipknot album, and then some -- perhaps some more than you'd like, in fact, if you're not part of the cult. --Jason Birchmeier

1 (515) 0:59
2 People = Shit 3:35
3 Disasterpiece 5:08
4 My Plague 3:40
5 Everything Ends 4:14
6 The Heretic Anthem 4:14
7 Gently 4:54
8 Left Behind 4:01
9 The Shape 3:37
10 I Am Hated 2:37
11 Skin Ticket 6:41
12 New Abortion 3:36
13 Metabolic 3:59
14 Iowa 15:04

(#8) Corey Taylor – vocals
(#7) Mick Thomson – guitars
(#6) Shawn Crahan – custom percussion, backing vocals, editing
(#5) Craig Jones – samples, media
(#4) Jim Root – guitars
(#3) Chris Fehn – custom percussion, backing vocals
(#2) Paul Gray – bass
(#1) Joey Jordison – drums, mixing
(#0) Sid Wilson – turntables, vocals on "(515)"

NitroFlare Links
You must register before you can view this text. Please register and Login
Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.
Dear visitor, you have not login. We recommend you to REGISTER and LOGIN to gain access to the full resource on our website.