» » » Korn - The Serenity of Suffering (2016) High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/96kHz
Korn - The Serenity of Suffering (2016) High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/96kHz
Korn - The Serenity of Suffering (2016) High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/96kHz

Artist: Korn
Title: The Serenity of Suffering
Genre: Rock, Alternative Metal, Heavy Metal, Nü Metal, Rap Metal
Label: © Roadrunner Records
Release Date: 2016
Quality: High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 96kHz/24bit
Source: HDTracks
Duration: 00:40:40
Recorded: 2015–2016

The Serenity of Suffering is the twelfth studio album by nu metal band Korn, released on October 21, 2016. According to guitarist Brian Welch, it is "heavier than anyone's heard us in a long time" and that it contains their most intense music in a long time vocally as well.

Surviving a shaky decade that produced a couple decent albums and few identity crises, Korn bring it back to basics on their 12th full-length, The Serenity of Suffering. It's both a reminder that Korn are the masters of this particular universe and also fiercely dedicated to its fans. Inasmuch as the Korn faithful are capable of fuzzy feelings, Serenity delivers goose bumps for those who have stuck with the band since the '90s. Diehards will notice that Jonathan Davis and the gang have brought things back to the Issues/Untouchables era -- especially on "Take Me" and "Everything Falls Apart" -- when Korn perfected the combination of nu-metal brutality, desperate vulnerability, and spook show creepiness (in fact, the Issues doll -- now wrapped in stitched-up skin with exposed ribs -- makes a prominent appearance on Serenity's album art). Without pandering to career-peak nostalgia, Korn deftly execute all the hallmarks that have come to define their sound. Davis' vocals are the best they've been in years, bringing back his feverish scatting on the apocalyptic "Rotting in Vain" and unleashing intensely visceral bellows on the bloodletting "The Hating" (his bagpipes, however, are unfortunately absent). Head and Munky's renewed guitar partnership also has its groove back, amplifying the disturbing atmospherics with unnerving effects and familiar riffs. Underneath it all, Fieldy, Ray Luzier and DJ C-Minus maintain that propulsive and elastic whiplash assault, like on the scratched-up "Next in Line" and "Black Is the Soul," which lurches through a minefield of percussion and dissonance. Corey Taylor (Slipknot, Stone Sour) makes a marquee cameo on "A Different World," providing a brutal hardcore foil to Davis' damaged wail. Adding Taylor's fury over Korn's bludgeoning backdrop is as dangerous and unhinged as genre fans could imagine. Produced by Nick Raskulinecz (Marilyn Manson, Deftones, Evanescence), The Serenity of Suffering is a welcome return to a time when Korn were at the top of their game. It's one of their best albums, almost heart-warming in its cathartic familiarity. --AllMusic Review by Neil Z. Yeung

1 Insane 03:50
2 Rotting In Vain 03:33
3 Black Is The Soul 04:01
4 The Hating 04:22
5 A Different World (feat. Corey Taylor) 03:20
6 Take Me 03:00
7 Everything Falls Apart 04:17
8 Die Yet Another Night 04:28
9 When You're Not There 03:24
10 Next In Line 03:28
11 Please Come For Me 02:53

Jonathan Davis – lead vocals
James "Munky" Shaffer – guitars
Brian "Head" Welch – guitars
Reginald "Fieldy" Arvizu – bass
Ray Luzier – drums
Corey Taylor – guest vocals on "A Different World"
Zac Baird – keyboards on "Take Me"
Jules Venturini – programming
Nick "Sluggo" Suddarth – programming
Rick Norris – additional programming
Devin Spears – additional programming
C-Minus - turntables on "Insane", "Next In Line"

NitroFlare Links
You must register before you can view this text. Please register and Login
Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.
Dear visitor, you have not login. We recommend you to REGISTER and LOGIN to gain access to the full resource on our website.