» » » Connie Smith - Sings Great Sacred Songs (1966/2016) High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/192kHz
Connie Smith - Sings Great Sacred Songs (1966/2016) High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/192kHz
Connie Smith - Sings Great Sacred Songs (1966/2016) High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/192kHz

Artist: Connie Smith
Title: Sings Great Sacred Songs
Genre: Country, Country Pop, Country Gospel, Gospel, Traditional Country
Label: © Radio Corporation Of America | Sony Music Entertainment
Release Date: 1966/2016
Quality: High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 192kHz/24bit
Source: HDTracks
Duration: 00:29:31
Recorded: February 24, 1966 – February 28, 1966, RCA Victor Studio, Nashville

Connie Smith Sings Great Sacred Songs is the fourth studio album by American country music artist, Connie Smith. The album was released in June 1966 on RCA Victor Records and was produced by Bob Ferguson. This album was Connie Smith's first Gospel recording and would set the trend for a series of Gospel releases she would issue in the next decade.
Like previous country music recordings, Connie Smith Sings Great Sacred Songs consisted of twelve tracks. Many of the album's songs were cover versions, including "In the Garden," "Just a Closer Walk with Thee," Jimmie Davis's "I Wouldn't Take Anything from My Journey Now," and Martha Carson's "Satisfied." The album also included a song written by Smith's producer, Bob Ferguson titled, "Wings of a Dove." The album itself was released on a 12-inch vinyl LP record, with six tracks on each side of the record. The album was reviewed by Allmusic, which gave the release four out of five stars, however an official review was not provided.
Upon the album's release, Connie Smith Sings Great Sacred Songs entered the Billboard Magazine charts, peaking at #19 on their Top Country Albums chart, becoming Smith's first LP not to reach the Top 10.

1 Satisfied 2:12
2 When God Dips His Love In My Heart 2:19
3 Farther Along 2:45
4 Where Could I Go But To The Lord 2:17
5 I Wouldn't Take Nothin' For My Journey 1:51
6 I Saw A Man 2:42
7 The Wayfaring Pilgrim 3:19
8 In The Garden 2:41
9 Wings Of A Dove 1:52
10 Keep On Holding To Those Nail Scarred Hands 2:21
11 He Set Me Free 2:09
12 Just A Closer Walk With Thee 2:38

Connie Smith – lead vocals
Willie Ackerman, Leonard Miller – drums
Anita Carter, Dolores Edgin, Jake Hess, Millie Kirkham, Gary McSpadden, Armond Morales, Charles Nelsen, Gordon Stokey, Raymond Walker – background vocals
Ray Edenton, Jimmy Lance, Dean Porter, Pete Wade – guitar
Weldon Myrick – steel guitar
Roy Huskey – bass
Hargus "Pig" Robbins – piano
Henry Slaughter – harpsichord
Jerry Smith – organ, vibes

NitroFlare Links
You must register before you can view this text. Please register and Login
Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.
Dear visitor, you have not login. We recommend you to REGISTER and LOGIN to gain access to the full resource on our website.