» » » Connie Smith - Miss Smith Goes to Nashville (1966/2016) High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/192kHz
Connie Smith - Miss Smith Goes to Nashville (1966/2016) High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/192kHz
Connie Smith - Miss Smith Goes to Nashville (1966/2016) High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/192kHz

Artist: Connie Smith
Title: Miss Smith Goes to Nashville
Genre: Country, Country Pop, Traditional Country
Label: © Radio Corporation Of America | Sony Music Entertainment
Release Date: 1966/2016
Quality: High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 192kHz/24bit
Source: HDTracks
Duration: 00:29:57
Recorded: August 5, 1965 – November 2, 1965, RCA Victor Studio, Nashville

Miss Smith Goes to Nashville is the third studio by American country music artist, Connie Smith. The album was released March 1966 on RCA Victor Records and was produced by Bob Ferguson. The album included two of Smith's singles released between 1965 and 1966: "If I Talk to Him" and "Nobody But a Fool (Would Love You)."
Miss Smith Goes to Nashville was released in March 1966 and was recorded in Nashville, Tennessee between August and November 1965. The album was released on a 12-inch LP album, consisting of twelve tracks, with six tracks on each side of the vinyl record. Three of the songs on the album were written by country artist Bill Anderson, who had written Smith's previous hits in 1964 and 1965. The album included a self-composed song by Connie Smith entitled, "I'll Never Get Over Loving You". The album was reviewed by Allmusic and received four and a half out of five stars, which is similar to the same amount[clarification needed] of stars her previous albums were given by the website.
"If I Talk to Him" was the first single from the album and was released in late 1965. The song became a Top 10 hit, reaching a peak of #4 on the Billboard Magazine Hot Country Songs chart. The second single, "Nobody But a Fool (Would Love You)" also peaked at #4 on the same country chart. Miss Smith Goes to Nashville peaked at #2 on the Billboard Top Country Albums chart shortly after its release, becoming Smith's first album not to top the Top Country Albums list, as her two previous releases (Connie Smith and Cute 'n' Country) had done so.

1 In My Baby's Arms Again 02:32
2 Go Ahead and Make Me Cry 02:47
3 Same as Mine 02:13
4 If I Talk to Him 02:25
5 Ain't Nothin' Shakin' (But the Leaves) 01:55
6 I Don't Have Anyplace to Go 02:25
7 I'll Never Get over Loving You 02:38
8 Holdin' On 02:12
9 Nobody But a Fool (Would Love You) 02:29
10 For Better or for Worse 02:36
11 Will the Real Me Please Stop Crying 02:30
12 If You Won't Tell 02:38

Connie Smith – lead vocals
Kenneth Buttrey, Leonard Miller – drums
Dorothy Dillard, Dolores Edgin, Priscilla Hubbard, Millie Kirkham, Louis Nunley, Gordon Stoker, Ray Walker, William Wright – background vocals
Ray Edenton, Keslo Herston, Jimmy Lance, Jerry Reed – guitar
Walter Haynes – bass guitar, guitar
Henry Strzelecki, Roy Huskey – bass
Hargus "Pig" Robbins – piano
Weldon Myrick – steel guitar

NitroFlare Links
You must register before you can view this text. Please register and Login
Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.
Dear visitor, you have not login. We recommend you to REGISTER and LOGIN to gain access to the full resource on our website.