» » » Michael Jackson - The Essential Michael Jackson (2005) High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/96kHz
Michael Jackson - The Essential Michael Jackson (2005) High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/96kHz
Michael Jackson - The Essential Michael Jackson (2005) High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/96kHz

Artist: Michael Jackson
Title: The Essential Michael Jackson
Genre: Pop, Rock, R&B, Funk/Soul, Synth-pop, Disco
Label: © Epic Records, Legacy Recordings, Motown Records, MJJ Productions, Sony Music Entertainment
Release Date: 2005
Quality: High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 96kHz/24bit
Source: Qobuz
Duration: 02:37:25
Recorded: 1969–1999

There are several Michael Jackson greatest-hits compilations out there, each one its own take on what should be the definitive portrait of the gloved one's career. The Ultimate Collection, The Essential Collection (different from the one here), and Number Ones have all surfaced in 2003 and 2004, and HIStory a few years prior. Each one of these collections, while commendable in its attempt to thoroughly document Jackson's accomplishments, has fallen woefully short in one aspect or another. This has finally been rectified with this installment of Sony's outstanding Essential collection. Starting with his campaign with his brothers in the Jackson 5, this two-disc set tours through every important single and every important fan favorite short of including his duet with Paul McCartney on "Say Say Say" (the Beatle does, however, make an appearance here on "The Girl Is Mine"). From Off the Wall to Dangerous, it's all here in one concise package, making it the ideal reference point from which exploration into his deeper catalog can begin. While die-hard fans will already have every single song contained herein and may be weary to purchase another greatest-hits compilation short of a greatest-hits compilation including his backing vocals on Rockwell's "Somebody's Watching Me," this may be the only one fans and casual listeners will ever have to purchase to get their fill of the King of Pop's magic. --AllMusic Review by Rob Theakston

1-01 I Want You Back 2:58
1-02 ABC 2:57
1-03 The Love You Save 3:05
1-04 Got To Be There 3:25
1-05 Rockin' Robin 2:32
1-06 Ben 2:46
1-07 Blame It On The Boogie 3:30
1-08 Shake Your Body (Down To The Ground) 3:45
1-09 Don't Stop 'Till You Get Enough 3:56
1-10 Off The Wall 3:46
1-11 Rock With You 3:23
1-12 She's Out Of My Life 3:37
1-13 Can You Feel It 3:50
1-14 The Girl Is Mine 3:41
1-15 Billie Jean 4:53
1-16 Beat It 4:18
1-17 Wanna Be Startin' Somethin' 4:17
1-18 Human Nature 3:46
1-19 P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing) 3:58
1-20 I Just Can't Stop Loving You 4:11
1-21 Thriller 5:14
2-01 Bad 4:06
2-02 The Way You Make Me Feel 4:26
2-03 Man In The Mirror 5:19
2-04 Dirty Diana 4:40
2-05 Another Part Of Me 3:46
2-06 Smooth Criminal 4:17
2-07 Leave Me Alone 4:39
2-08 Black Or White 3:21
2-09 Remember The Time 3:59
2.10 In The Closet 4:48
2-11 Who Is It 3:59
2-12 Heal The World 6:25
2-13 You Are Not Alone 4:56
2-14 Will You Be There 3:40
2-15 Earth Song 5:02
2-16 They Don't Care About Us 4:44
2-17 You Rock My World 5:08

NitroFlare Links
You must register before you can view this text. Please register and Login
Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.
Dear visitor, you have not login. We recommend you to REGISTER and LOGIN to gain access to the full resource on our website.