» » » Elvis Costello - King Of America (1986/2015) High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/192kHz
Elvis Costello - King Of America (1986/2015) High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/192kHz
Elvis Costello - King Of America (1986/2015) High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 24bit/192kHz

Artist: Elvis Costello
Title: King Of America
Genre: Rock, Rock & Roll, Americana, Folk Rock
Label: © Elvis Costello/Universal Music Group
Release Date: 1986/2015
Quality: High-Fidelity FLAC Stereo 192kHz/24bit
Source: highresaudio.com
Duration: 57:55
Recorded: Ocean Way, Sunset Sound & Sound Factory Studio, Los Angeles, 1985-86

Stripping away much of the excess that cluttered Punch the Clock and Goodbye Cruel World, Elvis Costello returned to his folk-rock and pub rock roots with King of America, creating one of his most affecting and personal records. Costello literally took on the album as a return to roots, billing himself by his given name Declan MacManus and replacing the Attractions with a bunch of L.A. session men (although his old band appears on one cut), who give the album a rootsy but sleek veneer that sounds remarkably charged after the polished affectations of his Langer/Winstanley productions. And not only does the music sound alive, but so do his songs, arguably his best overall set since Trust. Working inside the limits of country, folk, and blues, Costello writes literate, introspective tales of loss, heartbreak, and America that are surprisingly moving -- he rarely got better than 'Brilliant Mistake,' 'Glitter Gulch,' 'American Without Tears,' 'Big Light,' and 'Indoor Fireworks.' What separates King of America from the underrated Almost Blue is that Costello's country now sounds lived-in and worn, bringing a new emotional depth to the music, and that helps make it one of his masterpieces. --AllMusic Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine

1. Brilliant Mistake 03:43
2. Lovable 02:52
3. Our Little Angel 04:05
4. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood 03:20
5. Glitter Gulch 03:17
6. Indoor Fireworks 04:09
7. Little Palaces 03:49
8. I'll Wear It Proudly 04:25
9. American Without Tears 04:34
10. Eisenhower Blues 03:46
11. Poisoned Rose 04:07
12. The Big Light 02:33
13. Jack Of All Parades 05:17
14. Suit Of Lights 04:06
15. Sleep Of The Just 03:52

Elvis Costello – acoustic guitar, electric guitar, mandolin, lead vocal
T-Bone Burnett - guitars, backing vocals
Mitchell Froom – Hammond organ, harpsichord, organ, doctored piano
Tom "T-Bone" Wolk – electric guitar, piano accordion, electric bass
Jerry Scheff – string bass, electric bass
Mickey Curry – brushes, drums, sticks
Michael Blair – marimba
James Burton – electric guitar, Dobro, acoustic guitar
Tom Canning – piano
Ralph Carney - saxophone
Jim Keltner – sticks, drums, brushes
Earl Palmer – brushes, drums
Ron Tutt – brushes, drums
Ray Brown – double bass on "Eisenhower Blues"
David Hidalgo – harmony vocal on "Lovable"
Jo-El Sonnier – French accordion on "American Without Tears"
Steve Nieve – piano, Hammond organ on "Jack Of All Parades", "Suit of Lights"
Bruce Thomas – electric bass on "Suit of Lights"
Pete Thomas – sticks, drums on "Suit of Lights"

NitroFlare Links
You must register before you can view this text. Please register and Login
Would you like to leave your comment? Please Login to your account to leave comments. Don't have an account? You can create a free account now.
Dear visitor, you have not login. We recommend you to REGISTER and LOGIN to gain access to the full resource on our website.